Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Negroni week, drink for charity.

Negroni week, brought to you by imbibe and Campari is upon us. This week long event to benefit charity's of participating bars choice, started in 2013 and has grown significantly and now includes 3530 bars, over 60 Philadelphia establishments!

I love to drink, and I love to drink for charity even more. If you find yourself looking for a beautiful classic gin based cocktail stop in to one of the places listed below and order a Negroni.

For those of you who might not know what a Negroni is, Let me enlighten you - it's a fucking delicious cocktail, composed of gin, Campari and sweet vermouth. It's one of those classics that even those you who 'don't like gin' won't be able to deny. That's right, it's delicious and NOBODY CAN DENY!
You can check out the list of participating location here in Philly below.



Participating bars:

Bistro Romano http://www.bistroromano.com Philabundance 
Twenty Manning Grill http://www.twentymanninggrill.com HelpHopeLive Mid-Atlantic Spinal Cord Injury Fund
Osteria http://osteriaphilly.com Vetri Foundation
Amis http://Amisphilly.com Vetri Foundation
Square 1682 http://www.square1682.com PAWS
Oyster House http://www.oysterhousephilly.com The Attic Youth Center
The Franklin Mortgage & Investment  Co http://www.thefranklinbar.com The MS Society
Village Whiskey http://www.villagewhiskey.com Garces Foundation
Tinto http://www.tintorestaurant.com Garces Foundation
Crow & The Pitcher http://www.crowandpitcher.com Manna
Zavino http://www.zavino.com MS Society
Little Nonna's http://www.littlenonnas.com Women Against Abuse
Capofitto http://www.capofittoforno.com/ Agatston Urban Nutrition Initative (AUNI)
Sbraga http://www.sbragadining.com Children Hospital of Philadelphia
The Fat Ham http://www.sbragadining.com/fatham Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Abe Fisher http://abefisherphilly.com Broad Street Ministry
Percy Street http://www.percystreet.com Broad Street Ministry
Olde Bar http://www.theoldebar.com Garces Foundation
La Calica Feliz http://www.lacalicafeliz.com PAWS
La Calica Feliz http://www.taqueriafeliz.com PAWS
Farmacia http://www.farmiciarestaurant.com www.farmicarestaurant.com
Brick & Mortar http://www.brickandmortarphilly.com Friends of the Rail Park
Beast & Ale http://www.beastandale.com PAWS
Gran Caffe L'Aquila http://www.grancaffelaquila.com Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
The Victoria Freehouse http://www.victoriafreehouse.com Vetri  Foundation
Han Dynasty- Old CIty http://www.handynasty.net Manna
Butcher & Singer http://www.butcherandsinger.me Project Transition
Valanni http://www.valanni.com Manna
Duross & Langel  http://www.durossandlangel.com Ms society
Milk Boy http://www.milkboyphilly.com Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Zahav http://www.zahavrestaurant.com Broad Street Ministry
The Good King Tavern http://thegoodkingtavern.com Neighborhood Bike Works
Bank & Bourbon http://www.bankandbourbon.com Challenged Athletes
Juniper Commons http://www.sbraga.com/junipercommons Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia 
Doc Mogrogans- University City http://www.docmogrogans.com PAWS
Volver http://www.philadelphia.volverrestaurant.com Garces Foundation
Hotel Sofitel http://www.accorhotels.com Broad Street Ministry
Vedge http://www.vedgerestaurant.com Project Sloopy
Crabby's Cafe http://crabbyscafebar.com MS Society
Vernick Food & Drink http://vernickphilly.com Philabundance 
EARTH - Bread + Brewery LLC http://www.earthbreadbrewery.com Quintessence Theatre
Spasso Italian grill http://www.spassoitaliangrill.com Manna
The Yachtsman http://www.facebook.com/yachtsmantiki Paws
Smokin Betty's http://www.devilsalleybarandgrill.com SPCA- fish town 
Alla Spina http://www.allaspinaphilly.com Vetri foundation 
Lloyd whiskey bar http://www.lloydswhiskeybar.com Philadelphia Education Fund
Panorama http://www.panoramaristorante.com Bringing Hope Home
Ashton Cigar Bar http://www.ashtoncigarbar.com PSPCA
Continental Martini Bar http://www.continentalmartinibar.com P.A.W.S
Square 1682 http://www.square1682.com PAWS
Positano Coast by Aldo Lamberti  http://www.positanocoast.net PAWS
Zavino- University City http://www.zavino.com MS Society
Rogues Gallery http://www.roguesgallerybar.com The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Contiential Old City http://www.contientialmartinibar.com PAWS
Bar-Ly- Chinatown http://www.bar-ly.com The Children's Tumor Foundation- Cupids Undie Run
Bridgewater's Pub http://www.thepubin30thstreetstation.com Amigos de Jesus      Malvern, Pa
Valanni http://valanni.com/home/ Manna
Slate Restaurant http://www.slaterestaurant.com Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
El Rey http://www.elreyrestaurant.com PAWS
Ranstead Room http://www.ransteadroom.com CHOPS
Vesper Club http://www.vesperphilly.com Philadelphia Reads
1 Tippling Place http://1tpl.com Morris Animal Shelter
North 3rd http://www.norththird.com PAWS
Silence Dogood's Tavern http://www.silencedogoodtavern.com PAWS for Affection
The Twisted Tail http://www.twistedtail.com Children's Hospice of Philadelphia
La Cucina at the Market http://lacucinaatthemarket.com Boys and girls clubs of Philadelphia 
Bourbon & Branch http://www.bourbonandbranch.com Home front
Smokin Betty's  http://www.smokinbettys.com SPCA -fish town 

No comments:

Post a Comment